Links

Useful links:

You may find some of the following web-sites details useful:

Bus services in Swansea and Gower: www.baytrans.org.uk

Cadw:  http://cadw.wales.gov.uk

City and County of Swansea:  www.swansea.gov.uk.

Explore Gower – a site giving local information: www.explore-gower.co.uk

A friendly place for people to share their Gower adventures and photos. www.facebook.com/groups/walkingingower

Glamorgan Family History Society: www.glamfhs.org.uk

Glamorgan Gwent Archaeology Trust: www.ggat.org.uk

Gower Bird Hospital (for injured fauna): www.gowerbirdhospital.org.uk or email:   admin@gowerbirdhospital.org.uk

Gower Festival – a two-week feast of music held in Gower’s churches in July: www.gowerfestival.org

Gower Wildlife (to access Barry Stewart’s information on all local wildlife): www.goweros.blogspot.com

National Waterfront Museum, Swansea: www.museumwales.ac.uk/en/swansea

Swansea Ramblers : www.swansearamblers.org.uk

Swansea and West Wales Wildlife Trust: www.welshwildlife.org

Swansea Museum: www.swansea.gov.uk/index.cfm?articleid=1076

Swansea Tourist Information Centre, Plymouth Street, Swansea: www.visitswanseabay.com

The Civic Trust for Wales:  civictrustcymru.org.uk

The Environment Agency: www.environment-agency.gov.uk

The National Trust on Gower – South Pilton Green Farm, South Pilton, Rhossili SA3  1PQ:  www.nationaltrust.org.uk/rhossili-and-south-gower-coast/

The Wales Tourist Board: www.visitwales.co.uk

The Wildlife and Wetland Trust, Penclacwydd: http://www.wwt.org.uk/wetland-centres/llanelli/

Institute of Welsh Affairs: www.iwa.org.uk

Welsh Assembly Government: www.wales.gov.uk

West Glamorgan Archive Service – located in the Civic Centre, Swansea (and containing The Gower Society’s archived material): www.swansea.gov.uk/westglamorganarchives

Gower Society Journal on line: http://welshjournals.llgc.org.uk/browse/listissues/llgc-id:1272866

The Environment Centre Swansea:http://www.environmentcentre.org.uk

Royal Institution of South Wales: http://www.risw.org.uk/